Nothing But Thieves Review

img_6115img_6191

On Thursday, I got to go and see one of my favourite bands, Nothing But Thieves for the eleventh time! I know it seems ridiculous to go and see the same band eleven times in two years, but they are seriously so amazing live and I always have so much fun at their gigs. If you haven’t heard of them yet, I strongly suggest you check them out on Youtube.

img_6039

They opened the show with one of their biggest hits to date, Itch and proceeded to play the majority  of their debut album (setlist below) with a couple of exceptions. I was so pleased that they played Hanging and Honey Whiskey particularly as these are songs that are exclusive to their deluxe album and I fell in love with these songs hearing them live way before the album was released.

img_6159

The band also played a couple of new songs, named ‘Get Better’ and ‘Design’ as a teaser of the new album that Conor announced would be being recorded in January next year. I particularly liked ‘Get Better’ as it was reminiscent to their other material and sounded very much like them, whereas Design was has a slightly different tone to it, so I look forward to hearing what the rest of the second album is like.

cfd7dd18-53b6-4c0b-bb75-bf49bf1af539

The ‘Under My Skin’ Tour Setlist:

  1. Itch
  2. Honey Whiskey
  3. Hostage
  4. Hanging
  5. Get Better
  6. Graveyard Whistling
  7. Six Billion
  8. Painkiller
  9. Drawing Pins
  10. Design
  11. If I Get High
  12. Excuse Me
  13. Wake Up Call

Encore:

  1. Lover, Please Stay
  2. Trip Switch
  3. Ban All the Music
Who are your favourite band?

Kathryn x

Leave a comment