5 Ways To Help Relieve Stress

img_0288

Unfortunately, it is my nature to become stressed quite easily, and over time, I’ve developed ways to help me cope and overcome it. Β I have began to get into habits and routines of how I relieve stress that I am going to share in the hope that they can help anyone else who also struggles with stress and anxiety.

1) Listen to music

Particularly when I am feeling anxious, I find the best way for me to calm down is to listen to some music in my earphones. I made a chill playlist on my Spotify (link here) which is full of relaxing, slow songs which always help me to relax and can be a good distraction from whatever is causing my stress.

2) Talk to someone

Sometimes when you have had a bad day or you are worried about something, it helps to tell someone. Expressing your concerns or worries with a friend or someone you are close to can help lift the weight from your shoulders and make you less worried about the situation.

3) Have a bath

After a tough day, a bath can really help you to unwind and relax. I like to use Lush’s ‘Big Blue’ bath bomb (review here) to help me relax as the sea salt and seaweed are specially formulated to help ease tension from your body.

img_0275

4) Drink Tea (and lots of it)

I’ll be the first to say I really shouldn’t drink as much caffeine as I do as it only makes me more anxious and increasingly nervous. However I do find that herbal teas in particular (my favourites are berry tea and green tea with lemon) help me to calm down and relax, particularly after a bad day.

5) Read a book

I find reading to be one of the best ways for me to switch off and forget my stresses. A good book can be a really helpful stress reliever.

Let me know if you have any other ways that you deal with stress!

Kathryn X

Leave a Reply

