Latest Summer Beauty Buys

IMG_3325IMG_3324

1) Barry M Nail Polishes in ‘Beach Keen’ (£3.99 – Boots Exclusive) and ‘Bikini’ (£4.99)

IMG_3359

My favourite drugstore nail polishes have always been Essie, however after reading so many good reviews about Barry M’s polishes and their amazingly cheap price, I decided to give them a go. ‘Beach Keen’ is a gorgeous blush colour, perfect for an effortless yet chic nail look and ‘Bikini’ is a lovely duck egg blue that feels very summery and the coconut oil helps strengthen nails, perfect for me as I’ve chewed them quite a lot recently!

2) Topshop Chameleon Highlighter in ‘Mother of Pearl’ – £12.50

IMG_3342IMG_3389

I actually bought this by mistake as I was after the ‘Crescent Moon’ highlighter, but I mixed up the names! I’m not yet sure if I like this highlighter, the colour is best described as a rose-gold mystic shade and is the perfect highlighter for festivals or paired with a neutral eye look and bold lip. However as far as everyday wear goes, I personally don’t think I’ll be reaching for it much seen as it is a little too pink-toned for me and I prefer a more gold-toned highlight.

3) Revlon Ultra Matte HD Lip Colour in ‘Flirtation’ – £8.99

IMG_3347

This is actually one of my favourite new finds of this year as it is a comfortable, highly pigmented and matte lip product that is worth every penny. I’m also very pleased that I picked this shade as it is a perfect bright pink/dark coral that helps create the perfect bold lip look for summer and looks lovely when paired with neutral toned eyeshadow and winged liner.

4) Kiko Long-Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in ’05 Rosy Brown’ and ’06 Golden Brown’ – £6.90 each

IMG_3370IMG_3373

I’ve wanted to try out the ’06’ shade of this eyeshadow stick for almost a year now, however every time I visited my local Kiko store it was always out of stock. Therefore when I stopped by a couple of weeks ago, I was thrilled when I realised they had it in. It is a lovely shimmery brown shade that looks stunning all over the lid with a lighter, gold shade on top to lighten the corners. I also picked up the ’05’ shade which is also a shimmery formula but is more of a dark purple shade than brown. This also looks lovely with a light gold shade, but also works well with a lighter purple shade such as the NYX Eyeshadow in ‘Damage Control’.

IMG_3412

5) Kiko Ultra Glossy Stylo SPF 15 in ‘803 Pink Flamingo’ – £4.90

IMG_3383

I picked this up on impulse as I spotted it was in the sale and thought it would be perfect for wearing during the day on holiday as it contains SPF unlike any of my other lip products. I’m also pleasantly surprised with the shade of this and the pigmentation as I expected it to be quite a sheer balm, however it is actually a nice shade of pink and adds the perfect amount of colour for light, fuss-free holiday makeup and protects your lips at the same time!

6) ESPA Restorative Bath Oil – £29.00

IMG_3388

I received this for my birthday back in January and completely forgot I had it as it was part of a gift set shoved at the back of my drawer. I then rediscovered it a few weeks ago when I was searching for bath products that I could add to my usual cocktail of bubble bath and after giving it a go with some bath salts and bubbles, I was immediately sold and haven’t had a bath without it since. I genuinely believe its claims to ‘quiet anxiety and calm nerves’ as its mix of ingredients including lavender help to fully relax me after a particularly stressful and busy day.

7) Rose Gold Eyelash Curlers – £1.00

IMG_3425

I fell in love with these as soon as I spotted them in the beauty section of Primark. They go perfectly with my rose gold Zoeva brushes and as I was in need of new eyelash curlers anyway, they were a total steal!

What beauty products have you purchased and loved recently?

Kathryn x

 

One thought on “Latest Summer Beauty Buys

Leave a Reply

