Brand Focus: NYX Haul & Product Review

IMG_3056

1) NYX Liquid Black Liner – £5.50

IMG_3064

IMG_3149

After my Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner started to dry out, I decided it was time to try a new eyeliner. When I visited the new NYX counter in my local boots, I decided to try this one out due to its reasonable price. I’ve been very impressed by it so far, it’s easy to use, has high pigmentation and stays all day without transferring to my eyelids, an issue I’ve had with other drugstore liquid eyeliners before. I’m very impressed!

2) NYX Eyeshadows in ‘Addiction‘ and ‘Damage Control‘ – £3.50 each

These were a little bit of an impulse buy, I spotted them and just couldn’t resist, especially when they are such a good price. I definitely did not need any more eyeshadow but I’m glad I picked these up, they are amazing! They are extremely pigmented, easy to blend, look stunning and last all day without a primer and don’t crease. They perform exactly as a good eyeshadow should!

3) NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Istanbul’ – £5.50

This was my first NYX product that I purchased just after NYX counters arrived in UK boots stores . I’ve read so many amazing reviews about these and so I was curious to see if it lived up to my expectations and whether I would personally like the product as I am not necessarily a huge fan of matte lipsticks due to them usually being drying. However this product is completely different, it is creamy, pigmented and comfortable to wear, yet still dries as a matte finish. I also love this shade and think it is absolutely perfect for summer!

4) NYX Matte Lipstick in ‘Indie Flick’ – £6.50

I’ve been wanting to try a orange toned red lipstick for a few weeks now as I’m very much aware that dark toned reds don’t suit me at all and I wanted to try something a little brighter and more summery. The shade ‘indie flick’ is exactly what I was looking for; a matte tangerine toned red that is bold yet not blinding! The lipstick applies easily and lasts a good few hours before it begins to fade. I also think that this shade suits me much better than other red lipsticks I have tried.

(Top: Istanbul, Middle: Life’s A Beach, Bottom: Indie Flick)

 5) NYX Liquid Suede in ‘Life’s A Beach’ – £6.50

This product is a huge step outside of my comfort zone as far as lipsticks go as I would never choose to wear a shade this bright usually. However after I saw Kate La Vie rocking it in her Drugstore Makeup Tutorial, I decided to give it a go. I love the formula of this product, it applies so smoothly and looks exactly as it does in the tube. Although they aren’t quite as comfortable to wear as the soft matte lip creams, and they are slightly more drying, I do believe this is excusable due to its amazing staying power. I am still undecided as to whether this shade suits me, however I think I might like it more when I have a tan and wear it on holiday in the evening. However, overall, this is a great product for the price and I’m sure I’d love it even more if I purchase it in a more everyday, wearable shade.

Have you tried any NYX products? If so, what are your favourites?

Kathryn x

 

5 thoughts on “Brand Focus: NYX Haul & Product Review

Leave a Reply

